A 14 years old atheist kid

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
07-10-2015, 12:19 AM
A 14 years old atheist kid
Hello im 14 and im an atheist,i used to be a buddhist and christian but not anymore im not a very wise kid so any kind of logical advice will be accepted,but the big problem is im studying in a christian school and im having an argument with a huge fat guy about jesus and stuff and now he is pissed i dont even insult it.
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
07-10-2015, 12:37 AM
RE: A 14 years old atheist kid
Hello! Big Grin

Hug

All I can offer is condolences for your current trouble.

Possibly avoid said person if possible.
[+] 1 user Likes Peebothuhul's post
07-10-2015, 12:39 AM
I had an argument with a person i said he cant prove god then he told me i cant disprove god either so how should i respond to that nonsense its like disproving the unicorn
07-10-2015, 01:00 AM
Hug

You've hit the nail on the head with your thinking.

There are two things happening in the conversation.

They are saying "They can't prove a god."

Really, that's where you say 'Fine... be happy with the thing you've got nothing proving it.'

Pretty much wave, smile and move on.

For them to then turn around and say you have to dis-prove something?

Perhaps a reply of, 'I'm not going to do your detective/proving work for you, you lazy git.' ? Consider
[+] 1 user Likes Peebothuhul's post
07-10-2015, 01:11 AM
Tell him that the burden of proof is on the one making the claim. He is the one making the claim that God exists so the burden of proof is on him. If he says that you are the one claiming that he does not exist then ask him to prove that Zeus does not exist.

Extraordinary claims require extraordinary evidence.
[+] 4 users Like Mathilda's post
07-10-2015, 01:47 AM
Mathilda is correct. One does not have to disprove something that has never been proven.