A Spiritual Atheist Looking For Philosophers

Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
10-07-2014, 07:44 PM
Lightbulb A Spiritual Atheist Looking For Philosophers
Hello all.

I am a writer and philosopher looking to pick peoples brains and have fun doing it.

I am currently researching a book which addresses the Intelligent Design movement and the New Atheist who oppose it.

I am in the odd position where I side with the position of The New Atheist but I do not side completely with their view point and I reject most of their methods in achieving their goals.

Mostly I reject their method of debate and to some of their way of presenting Atheist views in their books.

On the other hand I am well aware that The Discovery Institute is a Conservative Think Tank that was put together with members of the Creation Science Movement.

And this was a vain attempt to legitimize teaching Creation Science in schools under a different name.

So I am here to do research for my book on how the average Atheist feels about The New Atheist and the topics they debate and the methods that they use.

Also I have a lot of Philosophical topics that interest me such as Free Will and Pantheism and anything to do with Metaphysics.

I have been to the Pantheist website and have found that the Pantheist movement is mostly by Atheist.

There is also a new movement then the New Atheist called Spiritual Atheism.

These are just a few of the ideas that I am interested in.

I do have a website but I am not here to promote my website. That doesn't mean if I made friends on here that were interested in getting to know more about me... that I wouldn't share.

But I can share anything you have questions about just by posting or answering pms.
So my main interest is in picking people brains and doing research and having fun.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
10-07-2014, 07:56 PM
RE: A Spiritual Atheist Looking For Philosophers