A bit of help

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
09-12-2014, 11:15 AM (This post was last modified: 10-12-2014 11:52 AM by CleverUsername.)
A bit of help
So, I was on another forum, and that video of the guy claiming we should kill gays because that'd get rid of AIDs was posted, and brought a wave of people claiming the usual "Not a real Christian" apologetics.

So I got into an argument, and, well, I'm still new at this and quite frankly my ability to handle idiots has been severely damaged by previous encounters. So...anyone wanna help me out a bit?

Edit: Never mind. Conversation got cut off. Blush Sorry. Confused

Popcorn I put more thought into fiction than theists put into reality.
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
09-12-2014, 01:46 PM
RE: A bit of help
Why would an omniscient God have to change his law according to the different times? How could "objective morality" change over time?
[+] 2 users Like Bear100's post
10-12-2014, 08:19 AM
(09-12-2014 01:46 PM)Bear100 Wrote:  Why would an omniscient God have to change his law according to the different times? How could "objective morality" change over time?

Yeah, as much as they talk about their "everlasting and steadfast" god, he did change his mind quite a bit. Talk about this long enough and you will get met either with
  • mysterious ways, or
  • comparisons to parents changing rules on kids as they get older.
The first is an obvious hand wave, and the second is asserting that humanity for some reason needed rules for executing gays for a few thousand years before it was "mature" enough for salvation. I mean, what the fuck?
10-12-2014, 10:26 AM
(09-12-2014 11:15 AM)CleverUsername Wrote:  Edit: Never mind. Conversation got cut off. Blush Sorry. Confused

Figures. You can always tell the level of cognitive dissonance by how quickly the conversation is shut down. Laugh out load