A challenge for creationists.

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
29-09-2011, 06:37 AM
A challenge for creationists.
You believe a supreme being created man in his image? That this being is infinitely wise, an intelligent designer, and cares about his creations?

If so, then please explain defecation.

Don't say "we have to do it to expel waste" or any other apologies for the act, explain why an intelligent designer, supreme wise, would chose a system that results in so much waste, largely toxic and almost always a problem when produced, a system that is used by humans, all mammals, and most other living things on the planet.

I've been asking this question for four years and I've not gotten a good answer yet. So, whatcha got?
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
29-09-2011, 08:35 AM
RE: A challenge for creationists.
(29-09-2011 06:37 AM)Gawdzilla Wrote:  You believe a supreme being created man in his image? That this being is infinitely wise, an intelligent designer, and cares about his creations?

Hello Gawdzilla, and yes, I believe all of the above.

(29-09-2011 06:37 AM)Gawdzilla Wrote:  If so, then please explain defecation.

Not sure why how God created man is such an important issue. That this aspect of man's existence would lead one to doubt man's creation by God.

I would just say that man exists on a physical plane as opposed to the spiritual realm which describes God's eternal existance. Man's creation was not in God's realm, but outside of it. Similar to those who own goldfish: they do not go to the store, buy a goldfish, then stick it in their pocket and carry it around with them (though my nephew did exactly that when he was about five, and upon being told that he could not take the fish from it's bowl, and that the fish was dead, he insisted it was alive...because it's eyes were open).