A future Pastor and Christian Apologist

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
20-08-2012, 04:56 PM
A future Pastor and Christian Apologist
Greetings Everyone,

I'm a college student who is in the process of earning a BA in pastoral ministry, in preparation to head into the ministry as an assistant pastor. Following my undergraduate studies, I hope to do graduate work at Gordon-Conwell Theological Seminary and Biola University in Theology, Church History, Christian Apologetics, and possibly Science and Religion, whether this leads to doctoral studies is still to be determined.

My purpose in coming to this forum is to resharpen my writing and debating skills as both have grown rusty from lack of use. If someone is influenced by the arguments I present, I will count it an honor and a privilege, but my expectations here are not to convert everybody. I just want to have some civil discussions with people from the opposite side of the spectrum.
For those of you that attended the Reason Rally, I also was in attendance with a group called True Reason. Unlike the "Christians" at the rally who bore signs and got into yelling matches with the atheists at the rally, participants in our group engaged in civil and respectful discussions that was well-received by those we conversed with. I hope to engage in similar discussions here on this forum, and I will strive to show you the same gentleness and respect that I offered to those at the rally.

Feel free to ask me any questions about Christianity. I'm talking many of major classes this year, so I'll need outlet to talk about all this.

Look forward to talking with you all!

-Tom
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
[+] 2 users Like TrueReason's post
20-08-2012, 06:19 PM
RE: A future Pastor and Christian Apologist
Good to have you here, Tom. More theists are a plus.

[Image: vjp09.gif]
20-08-2012, 06:28 PM
Howdy Tom. [Image: Tip-Hat.gif]