An atheist Struggling with self

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
07-05-2017, 02:37 PM
An atheist Struggling with self
Hello
I am from a catholic family. Having become an atheist a year ago ,my current beliefs put me in conflict with beliefs in traditional society where everyone is invested in religion.Atheism is an unthinkable , unreal concept to them.I wish I weren't so inquisitive.I can't express my beliefs to anyone ,I don't want to be struck with a social disaster.But now I don't think I can keep it bottled up.So this is my first time on forum.
The transition from christian to atheist was painful and traumatic , coupled with personal issues - a mental hell. Right now my thoughts are all jumbled up,I wish to come out of this struggle and find stability.
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
[+] 1 user Likes sea_tiger's post
07-05-2017, 02:47 PM
RE: An atheist Struggling with self
Welcome. Hopefully this place can help you find peace.
[+] 3 users Like jennybee's post
07-05-2017, 03:17 PM (This post was last modified: 07-05-2017 03:25 PM by Brian37.)
(07-05-2017 02:37 PM)sea_tiger Wrote:  Hello
I am from a catholic family. Having become an atheist a year ago ,my current beliefs put me in conflict with beliefs in traditional society where everyone is invested in religion.Atheism is an unthinkable , unreal concept to them.I wish I weren't so inquisitive.I can't express my beliefs to anyone ,I don't want to be struck with a social disaster.But now I don't think I can keep it bottled up.So this is my first time on forum.
The transition from christian to atheist was painful and traumatic , coupled with personal issues - a mental hell. Right now my thoughts are all jumbled up,I wish to come out of this struggle and find stability.

Former Catholic myself.