Anthropogenic climate change and the denial of science.

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
14-03-2015, 10:07 PM
Anthropogenic climate change and the denial of science.
I will readily admit that I am no scientist, but I do understand the fundamentals. I've seen the evidence first hand and from studies conducted by actual scientists. From this I've concluded that current climate trends are heavily influenced by our continued use of fossil fuels. People who do not see this must be in denial. Or they just don't give a shit. I think its the second one.

The second mouse gets the cheese.
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
15-03-2015, 02:07 AM
RE: Anthropogenic climate change and the denial of science.
Climate change is a given.

It's going to. It always has.

Trying to keep it the same is the condition that's unnatural...

So exactly what are we trying to "save"???

The ONLY way we can "protect the planet" from us, is to have less of "us" to start with - and nobody seems to think that's a good idea.....

The difference between prayer and masturbation - is when a guy is through masturbating - he has something to show for his efforts.
[+] 2 users Like onlinebiker's post
15-03-2015, 12:32 PM
(15-03-2015 02:07 AM)onlinebiker Wrote:  and nobody seems to think that's a good idea.....

Me me me me me...

Just gimme a big red button Evil_monster

We'll love you just the way you are
If you're perfect -- Alanis Morissette
(06-02-2014 03:47 PM)Momsurroundedbyboys Wrote:  And I'm giving myself a conclusion again from all the facepalming.
[+] 2 users Like morondog's post
17-03-2015, 06:23 AM
Climate change is heavily influenced by human activity. The goal of any logical human is to lower the human effects on climate. Doing that is fairly simple. Lower the amounts of pollutants we put into the atmosphere.