Any good Thermodynamics youtube vids?

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
10-08-2014, 09:29 PM
Any good Thermodynamics youtube vids?
Can someone point me in the right direction? I want to learn about thermodynamics...because... well, why not? right? I'm no scientist per se, so an introductory video would be a good start. Also, I want to learn more than just the second law too. Thanks so much!!

"If you cannot explain it simply, you don't understand it enough" -Albert Einstein
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
11-08-2014, 12:40 AM
RE: Any good Thermodynamics youtube vids?
Read Atkins "physical chemistry". It is for introduction into physical chemistry, of which thermodynamics is a big part. We read it in the first semester at university.

Fun "paradox": The higher the selection pressure, the slower evolution takes place.
11-08-2014, 12:42 AM
I googled it and there is even a pdf version available!

http://www.kepu.dicp.ac.cn/photo/07sl02/...Atkins.pdf

Happy reading. It is really a good book. 20 pages before going to sleep every night? Wink

Fun "paradox": The higher the selection pressure, the slower evolution takes place.
12-08-2014, 10:41 AM
(11-08-2014 12:42 AM)Youkay Wrote:  I googled it and there is even a pdf version available!

http://www.kepu.dicp.ac.cn/photo/07sl02/...Atkins.pdf

Happy reading. It is really a good book. 20 pages before going to sleep every night? Wink

Sweet, Thanks man. I'll give it a shot.

"If you cannot explain it simply, you don't understand it enough" -Albert Einstein
12-08-2014, 10:48 AM
Whewwww 900 pages! ouch I'll flip through it but I don't know about all THAT

12-08-2014, 11:55 AM
Get started, you might really enjoy it! If not, thermodynamics comprises only a few chapters.

12-08-2014, 12:00 PM