Anyone in the microbiology or biotech fields?

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
17-09-2016, 11:54 PM
Anyone in the microbiology or biotech fields?
Hi everyone.

I'm currently pursuing a career in these areas since I find it fascinating and there seems to be a good degree of overlap between them. I'm almost positive I will like the work because I've been doing lab work as part of my education.

What I'm curious to know is if any of you have any insights or suggestions you would like to give your younger self? Maybe a source of cheap trade magazines or online resources. Do any of you currently work in these fields? How do you feel about what you do?

Thanks
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
21-09-2016, 08:45 AM
RE: Anyone in the microbiology or biotech fields?
Ok, guess not. Undecided

Thanks for your time guys.
21-09-2016, 09:24 AM
Sort of in the biotech fields. Was employed as a software engineer. I'm actually a computer scientist. Currently doing Bioinformatics but don't really know much about what I am working on not being a biologist. Job is coming to an end soon though so will probably end up working as a software engineer again.
[+] 1 user Likes Mathilda's post
24-10-2016, 10:10 AM
(21-09-2016 08:45 AM)Grimm Wrote:  Ok, guess not. Undecided

Thanks for your time guys.

Grimm, is it grim? Smartass

Please tell me, are there the discussion forums about your profession? Perhaps the ResearchGate is good? But I am disappointed by RG.

Your area has the secrets, so if you would like to become good scientist,
please, be less public on the professional topics: let them not notice you.

Best regards,
Dmitri.
24-10-2016, 07:09 PM