As a science teacher...

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
04-06-2014, 10:02 PM (This post was last modified: 04-06-2014 10:13 PM by pablo.)
As a science teacher...
A friend of a friend on Facebook posted a long declaration of his faith yesterday.
A little while ago I read this reply,

"As a science teacher I really dislike when people try to use scientific fact to disagree with faith -- they really are separate. I often tell students I never saw Jesus but have faith that he was sent to teach us how to live -- but want to see fossils and evidence of changes in man. all but fundamental Christian scientists have accepted evolution, and Evolutionary scientists don't ever consider debating these ideas -- athiests should try something else! " Shocking

He posted all his garbage then had the balls to say he didn't want any debate about it, that he was stating how he feels.
Well fuck that shit, I let it go for a day but I can't any more after reading the latest post.
I replied to the teacher asking if she taught at a public school. I'm waiting to hear back and then I'm going to pounce on them all.

Any thoughts from the sane? (BTW she spelled Atheists wrong) Wink
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
[+] 1 user Likes pablo's post
04-06-2014, 10:22 PM
RE: As a science teacher...
What's the point?

She doesn't want to debate, so don't force her. You won't impress anyone by being a jerk, so let it go.

Besides, if she is still teaching science rather than creationist crap, who cares if she thinks Jesus was real? My only beef is when teachers try to turn science class into bible study.

"Whores perform the same function as priests, but far more thoroughly." - Robert A. Heinlein
[+] 2 users Like Aseptic Skeptic's post
04-06-2014, 10:37 PM
You don't have to debate them. Just make your own Facebook post on your views that just so happens to debunk every thing they said.

Quote:athiests should try something else!