As if I needed another reason to hate WoF.

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
18-07-2014, 10:14 AM
As if I needed another reason to hate WoF.
The regional SOLE rock station is going off the air tomorrow.

Rock 93.7 was hands down the best radio station I've ever listened to. They were very much involved in the community. They were also ranked #1 in the rock format. I have been listening and participating since their inception 4 years ago. I'm not being hyperbolic when I say they have done more for the BR/Laf area than any other station... Christian ones included.

They've given away hundreds of thousands of dollars in prizes and even flat out cash. They were also big on the local scene and played their songs during peak hours.

All of that is gone tomorrow. Why? Because BBN bought them out.

My blood is boiling over this because 937 was the only station* that played rock/hard rock/classical rock/metal/and other related styles.

Want to see what we have here in BR?

Take a look.

FM
11 religious/gospel
10 hiphop/R&B/pop/rap/etc
5 country

AM
9 religious/gospel
4 hiphop/R&B/pop/rap/etc

So yeah... our area is in DIRE need of another religious radio station. Dodgy

What makes it even worse is that the station was bought out with the dirty money that was stolen from hurting and desperate people.

I've said it before, and I'll say it again: There is a very special place in hell for all WoFers with their treachery, deception, and greed.

BBN has pissed off an entire genre and demographic of people... if they are trying to proselytize; they are going about it wrong. I mean... why shut down the only rock station instead of going after one of the many country or rap stations?