Atheism has less tolerance than theism

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
01-09-2014, 05:09 PM
Atheism has less tolerance than theism
I'm a student studying theoretical physics.

Here's the problem I have with fellow colleagues. They have no tolerance for anyone that goes against an establish theory whether its mathematics or physics. If you so much even say that the speed of light can be broken, you can expect backlash.

But here's the kicker, I'm a closet-theist in an organization that only lets in atheists. It's like a gay coming out in modern times as a comparison. But I dare not every mention to anyone that I believe in 'intelligent design' and that humanity will scientifically prove it.

I know a few other upcoming students who feel like Michaelango vs the Vatican in centuries ago. Today it is the atheist mainstream media who demonizes any physicist who so much even thinks intelligent design is possible.

Personally I think the universe was created by an advanced civilization, and the big bang is a big science experiment to them. Their creators were also other enlightened entities. We the humans will become gods one day to other primitive civilizations, one day creating their big bang. The question is 'who/what was the original source?", and no i find it hard to believe that it was a spontaneous hydrogen atom that came into existence who is our god.
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
01-09-2014, 05:18 PM
Re: Atheism has less tolerance than theism
Young students frequently aren't as tolerant as they perceive.

To consider atheism the catalyst for such an attitude isn't quite valid at that stage of evidence.

I find it hard to believe isn't a great top notch reason, but I song really care about your religious reasoning currently.

"Allow there to be a spectrum in all that you see" - Neil Degrasse Tyson
01-09-2014, 05:20 PM
RE: Atheism has less tolerance than theism