Atheist Quotes
Newbie here, not sure if there is already a thread for this but;

List some of your favourite quotes you have heard of or thought of
GO
Quote this message in a reply
21-07-2010, 02:25 PM
RE: Atheist Quotes
GO?
well, my favorite is ''everybodys atheist about some gods, we just went one god further.'' i dont remember who said it:F
also a good sentence said by george carlin. the eleventh commandment: ''thou shalt keep thou religion by thouselfs''.

oh, and ''reality is awesome''Cool

Correct me when I'm wrong.
Accept me or go to hell.
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
21-07-2010, 02:27 PM
"Seeing, contrary to popular wisdom, isn't believing. It is where belief stops, because it isn't needed any more."
- Terry Pratchett, Pyramids

"Owl," said Rabbit shortly, "you and I have brains. The others have fluff. If there is any thinking to be done in this Forest - and when I say thinking I mean thinking - you and I must do it."
- A. A. Milne, The House at Pooh Corner
21-07-2010, 02:35 PM

(21-07-2010 02:25 PM)Kikko Wrote:  GO?
well, my favorite is ''everybodys atheist about some gods, we just went one god further.'' i dont remember who said it:F
also a good sentence said by george carlin. the eleventh commandment: ''thou shalt keep thou religion by thouselfs''.

oh, and ''reality is awesome''Cool

The first quote was said by Richard Dawkins. Also, George Carlin's quote was his 3rd commandment because he had simplified the list to just 2 commandments through his awesome logic.
21-07-2010, 05:39 PM

Not exactly atheist quote but nevertheless good one:
"Reality is that which, when you stop believing in it, doesn't go away."
- Phillip K. Dick, How To Build A Universe That Doesn't Fall Apart Two Days Later
22-07-2010, 08:15 PM

“Religion is an insult to human dignity. With or without it, you'd have good people doing good things and evil people doing bad things, but for good people to do bad things, it takes religion.”

Steven Weinberg