Poll: Regarding the Banner Jagare designed...
I like the new banner design. We should use it.
I don’t like this design of yours Jagare, but I am interested in getting a new banner.
I think our current banner is great and would not want it to change.
I hate you Jagare.
[Show Results]
Note: This is a public poll, other users will be able to see what you voted for.
Banner Vote

Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
22-07-2014, 10:26 PM
Banner Vote
Hello,
I'm rather new here (not quite sure why I haven't been bumped to 'regular member' status), but that doesn't change the fact that I am a freelance graphic designer and would like to offer our forums my services.

I noticed that the TTA banner has been around for quite awhile and could really use some serious updating. This is one of many ideas I had for a new banner. I really like both this website and the members here and I would like to contribute in some way.

I have designed many logos for major websites and international companies, but I have no interest in using this site as a promotional tool. I have all the marketing I can handle and do not require any site recognition for use of my designs. The following is just an example. I can do significantly more complex designs if anyone is interested.

Meanwhile, this one has a little pop and I like the idea of lighting striking from the head in the center. Regardless, please vote in the poll.

Cheers

[Image: GCrj2VP.jpg]
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
22-07-2014, 11:06 PM
RE: Banner Vote
While I like your design, I voted to keep the original. It's been around long enough now to be recognizable.
I have no say in the matter though, so maybe the big wigs will like a change.
[+] 1 user Likes pablo's post
22-07-2014, 11:33 PM
The only problem I have with the forum banner is that it does not send anyone clicking it to the home page of the Thinking Atheist but stays in the forum.
[+] 4 users Like RogueWarrior's post