Best place to study in the US

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
18-11-2014, 05:44 AM
Best place to study in the US
So, I was thinking about applying for university in the US but I'd like the opinion of some of you god damn Yankees as to which you think is the best place to study.

I'd like to be studying something along the lines of religion, ethics, anthropology etc.

Take note that I didn't really attend high school so I have very low qualifications... Though I do have a large number of them. I am currently studying Classical Civilizations. Therefore I don't have the grades for a top end university (though the one I'm at now is in the Russel Group, which are the top 24 in Britain).

Thanks a lot for yer timeeeeeeeeee

(hope this was the right place to put this!)

Saints live in flames; wise men, next to them.
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
18-11-2014, 05:59 AM
RE: Best place to study in the US
(18-11-2014 05:44 AM)SunnyD1 Wrote:  So, I was thinking about applying for university in the US but I'd like the opinion of some of you god damn Yankees as to which you think is the best place to study.

I'd like to be studying something along the lines of religion, ethics, anthropology etc.

Take note that I didn't really attend high school so I have very low qualifications... Though I do have a large number of them. I am currently studying Classical Civilizations. Therefore I don't have the grades for a top end university (though the one I'm at now is in the Russel Group, which are the top 24 in Britain).

Have you considered attending a university in Canada?

Skepticism is not a position; it is an approach to claims.
Science is not a subject, but a method.
[Image: flagstiny%206.gif]
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
[+] 1 user Likes Chas's post
18-11-2014, 06:02 AM
(18-11-2014 05:59 AM)Chas Wrote: