Big move on the horizon

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
10-11-2014, 09:30 PM
Big move on the horizon
I got news today that puts the last piece of a puzzle I've been working on in place. It looks like I'll be moving to the west coast. Not sure exactly where, but somewhere on Vancouver island. I've always loved BC, and I've always dreamed of living on the island. I am an expert in an industry that is booming in BC, and about to explode. That led to a couple different businesses approaching me, and in the end, I ended up with a choice between Vancouver Island and the Okanagan Valley. It was a really tough choice, but in the end the islander in me won. I've got kin there, and some folk who are just as good as kin.

I'm good at change, but this is even a bit scary for me. There's no more Mrs. Raving, and the Starklet has flown the coop (Alberta bound, so the move will keep me a little closer to her too) so I'm suddenly left with no responsibilities and a full tank of gas.

Giddyup.

So many cats, so few good recipes.
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
[+] 13 users Like Stark Raving's post
10-11-2014, 09:38 PM
RE: Big move on the horizon
Congrats! Sounds like great move.
10-11-2014, 09:39 PM
Godspeed my friend.

Big Grin

But now I have come to believe that the whole world is an enigma, a harmless enigma that is made terrible by our own mad attempt to interpret it as though it had an underlying truth.

~ Umberto Eco
10-11-2014, 09:45 PM
Quite awesome.

But as if to knock me down, reality came around
And without so much as a mere touch, cut me into little pieces

10-11-2014, 09:48 PM
Promising new job, new dream location, closer to your daughter, sounds awesome! Grats!