Bill Maher's Tebow tweet: Did he go too far?

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
28-12-2011, 01:49 AM
Bill Maher's Tebow tweet: Did he go too far?
During last Saturday's Broncos-Bills game, Bill Maher tweeted something about Tim Tebow that has outraged a lot of people.

For those who don't follow American football (I'm no expert myself), Tebow is a quarterback who makes an ostentatious show of his Christianity. He's had remarkable success this season, but Saturday's game was not a good performance.

What do you think? Did Maher overstep his bounds, or was his tweet justified?

Religious disputes are like arguments in a madhouse over which inmate really is Napoleon.
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
[+] 1 user Likes cufflink's post
28-12-2011, 02:11 AM
RE: Bill Maher's Tebow tweet: Did he go too far?
Jesus and Fuck are mentioned in the same sentence... I think that's why everyone's knickers are in a knot. What a despicable person Big Grin
28-12-2011, 02:29 AM
I thought it was funny. Tebow is an annoying prick whose life purpose is apparently to score touchdowns for Jesus, then remind the world every few minutes that he believes in Jesus. (Ostentatious is a perfect description)

It's also a nice reminder that no one ever blames Jesus when they lose. "Well we would've had 'em if it weren't for Jesus. Asshat."

"Ain't got no last words to say, yellow streak right up my spine. The gun in my mouth was real and the taste blew my mind."

"We see you cry. We turn your head. Then we slap your face. We see you try. We see you fail. Some things never change."
[+] 9 users Like Buddy Christ's post
28-12-2011, 07:26 AM
That's just hilarious. I'm glad he said it, now I want to get HBO Tongue

Idiot: : a foolish or stupid person
— idiot adjective
See Republican Candidates.

Keeping realism alive, one honest offensive comment at a time!
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
28-12-2011, 07:51 AM