Blazing with Anger!!!

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
03-05-2013, 02:33 AM
Blazing with Anger!!!
You see I'm a college student and so I think of myself as a rational person. I read what the evil, stupid atheists write on forums. I remember thinking to myself, "Wow God, you got a lot of ass kicking on judgement day.". I would even laugh at their blasphemy and sometimes feel sorry for them. Poor, poor souls, they know not what they do.

My family is very religious. At least there's a no compromise policy when it comes to church. Sunday morning comes and no negotiations are tolerated. This is a charismatic church with the tongues of bullshit and money, money, money! I started asking questions like, "Why is it that when I'm poorly prepared for a test but pray like a monk, I fail. But when I work my ass off and pray, my success is attributed to the praying and God?". The answers were always God works with people that work with themselves. He meets us half way. Well I go tired of hearing that nonsense.

I didn't go through a period of being an agnostic then an atheist. I pretty much went from christian to atheist (once I'd had enough of the things that made no sense) at 300 thousand kilometers per second. The people in my family do fine. But they want to be rich. Yet they reject all knowledge contained in the entire human compendium. You won't find business books in their book shelves. The books you will find are: How to speak into the kingdom to get your blessing, How to access your heavenly bank account, 30 fold 60 fold 100 fold blessing. A lot of the suggestions are about giving even more of your money away. The list goes on and on. The logic behind this is that peoples' businesses fail even with their MBAs and all those text books they've read. To do business you need God. This is why I'm angry!!!