College sucks!
Thread Closed 

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
08-05-2016, 09:44 PM
College sucks!
I'm 25 years old and am trying to get myself back in school and make something of myself. I was a terrible student the first time around and failed out of my first college. I spent three years there and never made it beyond freshman status even. I used to care less about education and was very stupid and arrogant. When I became an atheist I started valuing education and enlightenment and wanted to go on to seek the highest education I could.

The thing I've come to realize is that when you're an older student who didn't have such a good experience the first time around, the best you're going to get is a community college or crappy state university education. The serious schools will not even entertain the idea of you. It's like when fail and make this mistake colleges are instantly like "LOSER, WORTHLESS, INCOMPETENT, NO YOU CAN'T CAN'T CAN'T!!!!!!!!!!!" Any effort to redeem yourself is going to cost you loads of time and money that you will just never have.

I've been looking around at top schools which I might be able to work my way towards gaining admission to. I'm from Tennessee, so Vanderbilt is like our Harvard or Yale. I know they wouldn't touch me with a Jupiter-sized object so I looked elsewhere. I found the College of William and Mary, the very prestigious and historic state-university that is among the rank of "public ivies". I was instantly excited about it. It had my name all over it and seemed like the perfect option for me. It turns out that it has a partnership with 23 community colleges in the state of Virginia that have paths to guaranteed admission to W&M upon completion and these CCs are open-enrollment. I thought it too good to be true.