Creationist science quiz

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
25-04-2013, 08:17 PM
Creationist science quiz
Has anyone else seen this? It's a "science" quiz from a private school with an obvious creationist curriculum.

http://www.patheos.com/blogs/friendlyath...ence-quiz/

[Image: Science-Quiz.jpg]
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
25-04-2013, 08:25 PM
RE: Creationist science quiz
...this seems too "set up".

As a former teacher, I can say for certain that no teacher is going to put "4th Grade Science Quiz" on the quiz.

That's just not how test labeling works. No quiz identifies the grade level; likewise "science" is too generic. If it just said "Dinosaur Quiz" it would be more believable.

[Image: dog-shaking.gif]
Find all posts by this user
[+] 1 user Likes kingschosen's post
25-04-2013, 08:29 PM
Just read the article. Definitely made up.

[Image: dog-shaking.gif]
25-04-2013, 08:35 PM
I saw this a few days ago and was tempted to post it. Your link gives it a bit more context. I do hope that this is either proved to be a hoax, or found to be true and dealt with. We know that this nonsense is being inflicted upon children, the Creation Museum is proof enough of that. But this example of a "Science Test", taught in a school, is one of those perfect examples that can raise awareness and that the majority can rally behind. But I remain skeptical of it's authenticity.

"Which is more likely: that the whole natural order is suspended, or that a jewish minx should tell a lie?"- David Hume
09-05-2013, 10:48 PM
It has been said that it's from answers in genesis. my mom has a catalog of their homeschooling materials.
http://www.answersingenesis.org/store/pr...u=30-9-089
Even if this test is fake, it's still what is being taught in some home school books. Here are some photos I took, which even mislabel what they are doing as "critical thinking," telling students to "challenge evolutionary indoctrination", etc.