Cure for pain in the neck

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
06-02-2018, 12:56 PM (This post was last modified: 06-02-2018 12:59 PM by BikerDude.)
Cure for pain in the neck
Not the metaphorical pain in the neck.
The actual one.
I admit that it's probably about 90% stress related.
The wife has some through a long series of health issues. In and out of the hospital.
Which caused me to miss some work. Which costs me money since I work as a private contractor. And then work gets piled up which produces stress. Around and around we go. And my schedule.
I get up every morning at 4:30AM and commute to work.
And I'm an old former athlete with a laundry list of aches and pains.
It has all manifest in a stiff neck. That I can't shake.
I use a heated neck massager and that helps for a while but then it comes back.
https://www.amazon.com/Zyllion-ZMA13BK-S...k+massager

I literally can crane my neck to the side and hear the snap crackle pops.
And it's leading to headaches now.

[Image: barfly_condenados_pelo_vicio.gif]
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
[+] 1 user Likes BikerDude's post
06-02-2018, 01:27 PM
RE: Cure for pain in the neck
Desiccated disks in your neck.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
06-02-2018, 01:48 PM (This post was last modified: 06-02-2018 01:57 PM by Rockblossom.)
I've had neck/shoulder pain for lots of years. Most of the time it is at a level I can live with, but it occasionally gets a lot worse. I've tried a lot of things, including a massager much like yours. Other stuff that, in some kind of rotation, seem to help: