Denial? Is this as much a religion as Belief?

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
06-11-2013, 05:47 AM
Denial? Is this as much a religion as Belief?
Good day Atheists,

I have known a few irl, and spoke to many online about the same subjects. Denial.

I am a scientist, an engineer and a free thinker, there is no subject I do not try to dwell some time upon if the occasion arises.

Belief is a very common discussion that takes place (I am sure you are aware), the belief of a notion that has little or no evidence.

I personally consider organised religion as a fallacy that needs to be stopped, and stand proudly alongside my friends of learning in creating our own little belief structure, I believe if i put my hand in this hot water it is going to burn me, I have no evidence YET, but I am pretty sure of it.. I make this belief based upon evidence found from previous experiments.

Traditional beliefs, talk about supernatural figures of one sort or another, of which there is no evidence and they create stories to try and provide evidence. (There is a god the bible tells me all the things he has done, so that proves it)

From what I see from (I apologise to call it this, however this is what it has become, due to people not understanding the concepts) the hysteria of atheism is that this belief of the non existence of any supernatural figure has become pretty much identical to the traditional belief, simply due to the simple reasoning of statements like "the bibles false so there is no god" and "there is no evidence of god, so god does not exist". And the constant strive to prove the religious groups false just forms the class of person that claims they are an atheist, into an identical party to the religieous group.