Domestic abuse. Matt vs Nicole.

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
16-01-2016, 12:13 PM
Domestic abuse. Matt vs Nicole.
So there are two youtube celebrities. One is named Matt Santaro and the other is Nicole Arbour.

Nicole became famous, probably down to the fact that she dated Matt for 6 months but also from a video she did titled "Dear fat people" which has been seen over 9 million times and can be viewed here

Now, whilst that video could be seen as controversial and not exactly done in the most empathic or sensible way, thats not what this thread is about. What this thread is about is some shitstorm that has occured since.

Matt "accidentally" released a video about domestic abuse he suffered when dating an ex girlfriend. He doesnt name Nicole as being the person who abused him, however she has taken it as he did mean her.

Here is his video..

Now, I am no expert in reading body language, however I have studied it in my spare time and read a few books on the subject. There are a few flags that are raised that interest me. One is his whine at the 1:30 mark, which sounds fake and put on to me. Also his expansive and open hand gestures throughout the video. Lastly, whilst it is by no means an exact science, there are thought to be different quadrants that our eyes travel to when speaking. Now I do not know if Matt is left or right handed, or if indeed the video is not mirrored/reversed or if he is ambidextrous. However watching his eye movements give me the impression that he may be being deceptive, or may be exaggerating. Also the tone of his voice changes.

Nicole did a reply video to this, which is unedited and quite short.

Again, as ive said above im no expert and to play devils advocate I dont dispell that maybe Nicole is a sociopath. However she looks at the camera more than Matt and for the most part of the video, her eye movement is consistent.

So this has blown up and been featured on different news outlets recently.