Emotional issues?

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
17-11-2013, 10:49 PM
Emotional issues?
I guess i should start this post out by providing some sort of back-ground information. I'm a 19 year old resident of NC, a comfortable Atheist pretty much ever since I discovered that Santa was nonsense and it was really my mother leaving presents under the tree. My "Atheism" was increasingly cemented as I read the entirety of the bible. I also suffer some abandonment issues due to the fact that my father left my family as a young child. My real problem is that I constantly think about my ex gf that I dated for 8 months about a year ago then had a fling with a few months back. It gets to the point some days to where I feel like my head is going to explode I guess because I miss her so much. I've tried dating other women but I still feel like i'm in love with my previous ex. I've been mostly a loner for years now as a result of being picked on in middle school. I was wondering if anyone has discovered any helpful coping mechanisms to deal with this sort of thing. I've also been considering joining the Marine Corps so If anyone feels like offering up advice i'm all ears.
Long Live Free Thought.
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
19-11-2013, 06:27 PM
RE: Emotional issues?
First thing: Good for you on using your own reasoning to come to the atheistic conclusion!