First dates

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
18-09-2017, 03:59 PM
First dates
I'm just watching a tv programme called first dates.

It's reminded me of my first date and what a disaster it was Big Grin
I was really young (around 14 or 15) she was the same age but a lot more mature than me, it soon became apparent that she didn't like me and I could tell she wanted the date to end, I remember cracking a few jokes and she didn't laugh once, anyhow we were only out for about an hour, and we never met up again.

Does anyone else remember their first date? Where did you go, what did you do, did you get on well, or was it crap like mine? Smile

Get your own bleeding hymn book
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
[+] 2 users Like Thedemonbarber's post
18-09-2017, 04:21 PM
RE: First dates
My first date was with a boy on the football team who was older than me (I was a freshman and he was a senior) and he drove, which just about sent my mother over the edge Wink Tongue My mom was/is a tad on the conservative side and thought senior football team guy plus car meant sex Rolleyes Anyway, I went out with him anyway and we did a double date thing and watched a movie and then hung out at my friend's house. And no crazy sex shenanigans either Wink

"Let the waters settle and you will see the moon and stars mirrored in your own being." -Rumi
[+] 3 users Like jennybee's post
18-09-2017, 04:27 PM
I was in ninth grade, and took Claudia G. to see Barbra Streisand in On A Clear Day You Can See Forever at the Crump Theater. The date went well enough, but I didn't take Claudia out again since we didn't click. I took Jane B. out to a school dance later the same year, and felt much more comfortable. But then my family moved from Indiana to Ohio and I had to find new people to bother.
[+] 2 users Like Thoreauvian's post
18-09-2017, 04:29 PM
[Image: rcKF9ex.jpg]
[+] 4 users Like pablo's post
18-09-2017, 04:42 PM