Full version of Joseph Atwill's Documentary

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
09-02-2015, 02:35 AM
Full version of Joseph Atwill's Documentary
I've just come across an 83 minute version of Joseph Atwill's documentary on the beginnings of Christianity. It seems to be longer and better than the previous version that I watched. Versions of this documentary seem to come and go on youtube, so anyone who is interested in it should watch it before it disappears again. It is here...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g5CBJwfZEUE

To those of you don't know me, I have been researching the history of early Christianity for the last eight years or so, and have written my own book that is about to be published, so I know a little about the topic. I'm seriously impressed with Atwill's ideas. In a nutshell, he proposes the whole Christian story was invented by the Roman government as anti Jewish propaganda. There are a number of other commentators on the documentary who agree with him.

I suggest that anyone with the remotest interest in the history of the beginnings of Christianity should watch this.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
[+] 2 users Like Mark Fulton's post
09-02-2015, 03:43 AM
RE: Full version of Joseph Atwill's Documentary
When the boyo publishes in a well-regarded, peer reviewed history journal I'll be more keen. Same applies to you I'm afraid Wink It's one thing summarising current, already journal-published knowledge in a book. It's quite another advancing radical new hypotheses and skipping the peer-review step.

We'll love you just the way you are
If you're perfect -- Alanis Morissette
(06-02-2014 03:47 PM)Momsurroundedbyboys Wrote:  And I'm giving myself a conclusion again from all the facepalming.
Find all posts by this user
[+] 2 users Like morondog's post
09-02-2015, 07:28 AM
Same as the last one you posted, sillyhead. Tongue

living word
09-02-2015, 03:19 PM