Future

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
12-06-2014, 10:06 AM
Future
I've been planning to make this thread for a long time now, but one thing or another has always kept me from going through with it. Well, there's not going to an excuse this time, so here it is.

As many of you know, I started studying sociology and statistics at a nearby university last year. The thing is, I haven't attended my classes in several months now because I realized that I don't like the subject after all. The one and only reason why I haven't quit my studies by now is because I have yet to find an alternative. I was going to study psychology originally, but it remains inaccessible for me due to the strict standards of admission. One of the major problems with finding a job - any job - is that I'm a very introverted person. I've been to a job interview before and it was a nightmare for me. Almost every job that has a moderate level of customer interaction (which would be a majority of them) is a no-go for me; the same goes for jobs that require you to have a bachelor's degree (or higher) because I'm not interested enough in any of the possible subjects to force myself through a minimum of three years of tenuous learning and studying. All I'm left with, then, are low-requirement, low-income jobs and those that require you to complete an apprenticeship (most of which I'm not interested in). I don't plan on having kids - ever - so the least I would need to earn would have to be enough so I can live on my own or with a partner who may or may not work herself.