GWG invites tsukho to a civil debate
Thread Closed 

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
14-10-2014, 03:38 PM
GWG invites tsukho to a civil debate
Welcome Tsukho. If you accept, we can enter a discussion on any subject you wish. Rules are you must cite your references, and substantiate your posits. "I feel god exists" isn't an argument, it is a feeling.

Shall we begin? If I may, I have a simple question...what is the basis of your faith.

My background I am an ex-christian, son of a minister (southern baptist), my parents divorced when I was about 10yo, and my mother became a Pentecostal minister, and my dad converted to Mormonism. I have a degree from saint leo university in religious studies, and specialize in Christianity. Over to you...

"Belief is so often the death of reason" - Qyburn, Game of Thrones

"The Christian community continues to exist because the conclusions of the critical study of the Bible are largely withheld from them." -Hans Conzelmann (1915-1989)
Find all posts by this user
15-10-2014, 01:34 PM (This post was last modified: 15-10-2014 01:50 PM by Tsukho.)
RE: GWG invites tsukho to a civil debate
GWOG,

Thanks for the invitation for civil discussion. It was getting a bit busy in the other forum. Human nature is to want to jump in say your piece. I've certainly done that myself aplenty.

I too am a son of a baptist minister and the twin of another, but I have no where near your religious degrees. I majored in journalism and I'm a trainer and technical writer by trade.

As to the basis of my belief. Does that mean what do I base my beliefs on or does it mean why do I choose to believe?