God helps an atheist, but shuns one of his children

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
18-09-2012, 09:10 PM
God helps an atheist, but shuns one of his children
I graduated from law school in May and took the Florida Bar on July 24-25, 2012. I graduated from a Catholic law school, and two of my friends who are hard core Catholics came to me while we were studying for the Bar to tell me that they found a prayer...and they were told that all who recite this prayer pass the Bar. They tried to persuade me to recite the prayer with them, and worried for me when politely shunned their offer to ask their Iron Age God for help.

Today we received the results for the Florida Bar, and I passed. One of my two friends passed, but the other one failed. I talked to him today and all he could say was that God must have had a special plan for him, because otherwise he would have passed. He also insisted that God clearly sent me a message by letting me pass, and that this message was that I should repent and accept God into my heart, because if it wasn't for him I would have failed the Bar.

Sadly, this made me realize the extent to which Christians excuse their God when he doesn't answer their prayers. When they get what they prayed for, God is clearly great. When God fails them, it was all part of God's greater plan. God can't do any wrong in their eyes. How can anyone reason with that kind of logic?Huh