Going on holiday without girlfriend.. she's gone nuts

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
23-04-2015, 03:27 PM
I've recently booked a holiday with two friends to visit Athens for 3-4 days in June (influenced by the fact I'm studying ancient Greece.)

I've mentioned it to my girlfriend for a few months now, so it wasn't a spontaneous choice. The problem is that the two friends are girls. Also, she doesn't like them. A main thing she keeps mentioning is that "we're supposed to do things like that together" all that kind of stuff as if anything I do in life I have to do with her... I feel like I'm being mentally bullied so that she can get her own way. I totally understand her concerns but it seems to me she is being unnecessarily crazy.

Am I "being a cunt" for this? Is she overreacting?

Saints live in flames; wise men, next to them.
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
23-04-2015, 03:35 PM
RE: Going on holiday without girlfriend.. she's gone nuts
You should feel free to do things on your own in a relationship. It's perfectly natural and it shouldn't be getting in the way.

Now, I can't say she's overreacting, but of course I don't know what your relationship is like. For example, my boyfriend is free to go wherever he wants with whomever he wants, but if he goes on a trip somewhere far with someone else and doesn't even ask me to come along, I'd definitely start to worry. I mean, couples tend to do big things together.

What is the reason you didn't ask her to come along (assuming you didn't)? Is there any reason you don't want her to be there with you?

"Behind every great pirate, there is a great butt."
-Guybrush Threepwood-
[+] 3 users Like undergroundp's post
23-04-2015, 03:40 PM
(23-04-2015 03:35 PM)undergroundp Wrote:  You should feel free to do things on your own in a relationship. It's perfectly natural and it shouldn't be getting in the way.