Got a PS4. Total noob.

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
01-12-2015, 11:15 PM
Got a PS4. Total noob.
As some of you already know, my hands are somewhat crippled. I've had four surgeries on my left hand this past year and a half, and finally my doc gave me the green light to try gaming.

I was given the PS4 Battlefront edition as a gift. I accepted graciously, since I know nothing about the different systems, and my brother plays on a PS4, so that means we can game together. So PlayStation has been chosen for me as my platform. No need to tell me what a terrible choice I've made.

It's been a very long time since I've played video games. The last one I owned was a N64 that I played for about a month before losing the use of my thumb. So tell me....other than FPSs (I know...the irony that I get Battlefront and don't like FPS) what are the essential games I need to bring me up to date? I'm already getting GTA, and love racing games. I'd like to try an rpg too.

Suggestions?

So many cats, so few good recipes.
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
[+] 1 user Likes Stark Raving's post
01-12-2015, 11:19 PM
RE: Got a PS4. Total noob.
We have a PS3, I took it over as our Netflix machine.

Kids play games on the computer now.

But as if to knock me down, reality came around
And without so much as a mere touch, cut me into little pieces

[+] 1 user Likes Momsurroundedbyboys's post
01-12-2015, 11:23 PM
(01-12-2015 11:19 PM)Momsurroundedbyboys Wrote:  We have a PS3, I took it over as our Netflix machine.

You did a good thing for the kids. PC is better and worth the money.

[Image: Guilmon-41189.gif] https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCOW_Ioi2wtuPa88FvBmnBgQ my youtube
01-12-2015, 11:24 PM
Nowt wrong with PS4's

My game suggestions are...

GTA 5
Battlefield 4
Fallout 4
The Last of Us
Tropico 5

I feel so much, and yet I feel nothing.
I am a rock, I am the sky, the birds and the trees and everything beyond.