Grad School

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
22-12-2010, 10:26 PM
Grad School
I am going to graduate from college in May. My major is Business Finance. Personally speaking I want to go on and find a job after graduation so I can finally make some money. My on campus student job only gives me a few hundred dollars a month, and I am tired of being broke. Which is the main reason why I don't want to go to graduate school. Also I want to move on with my life and start taking care of myself. Sure the jobs are better with a graduate degree, but I don't want a high responsibility job anyway. I think I would be happier with what a college degree can get me. Anyway my parents are making me feel stressed out about my decision saying that, "You will end up flipping hamburgers." That seems like a stretch to me since I will have a four year degree. I understand the economy isn't too great but it is getting better. What type of degrees do you all have, and what do you think about my situation?
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
22-12-2010, 11:24 PM

RE: Grad School
First of all, congratulations!! Big Grin It must feel good to be finally done.

I am still working on my 4-year degree in Biology. I've been having the exact same problem, mainly because I'm so tired of being in school (this is my 5th year, I've changed majors) and just wanted to get my degree, and start working. But I've decided to get a graduate degree. I've talked to a lot of people, and not a single person with a graduate degree regrets it. I mean, you'll have to endure a few more years of school, but it will be worth it in the long run.

Keep in mind that every profession is different too. So you might be able to do a lot with a college degree than I would for example. Weigh all your options, and do whatever you feel is best. Good Luck Smile
Quote this message in a reply
23-12-2010, 07:39 AM