Greetings for North Carolina.

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
17-06-2011, 10:29 PM
Greetings for North Carolina.
Apparently my state is the 6th worst state to be an Atheist in... and I actually plan on moving to the 5th worst state for that, which would be Florida.

Anyway... my name is Paleo, and I am an atheist.

Though first and foremost, I am a marine biologist. I'm not officially one yet, but I'm on my way there. Hopefully I'll be at that point in a few years time, and I want to research dolphin intelligence. Though... I'd like to have some hands-on experience working with them as a trainer first.

[Image: Mehugglephin.jpg]
Me hugging a dolphin named Sandy at SeaWorld, San Diego.

I have been watching atheist videos on youtube quite a lot for the past few months and I feel that I have been missing out on meeting some really great people. I feel that I should have been part of this atheist movement years ago when it first started on youtube.

I did have a youtube channel around the time that it started, but I didn't really upload videos about it, most of my videos were footage of SeaWorld, Aquariums and other unrelated things.

But now I have a new youtube channel, and you can visit it if you like. I'd like to hear what you think of the content I have so far.

I chose the name Paleo as my alias because as a kid, I had a profound interest in paleontology... that is, until I discovered cetaceans, then I shifted goals in life.

Anyway... there's my long... but hopefully interesting introduction. I'm sure I'll meet some like-minded people on this forum.
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
[+] 1 user Likes Paleo's post
17-06-2011, 11:55 PM (This post was last modified: 18-06-2011 12:05 AM by blasphemy fan.)
RE: Greetings for North Carolina.
(17-06-2011 10:29 PM)Paleo Wrote:  Apparently my state is the 6th worst state to be an Atheist in... and I actually plan on moving to the 5th worst state for that, which would be Florida.