Greetings from morocco ..

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
15-04-2011, 04:47 AM
Greetings from morocco ..
err hi there everyone ..

my name is Lamya and i'm a graphic artist ,born and living in morocco ,north africa .. i have to say i grew up between an atheist millitary doctor dad (who saw too many tragedies in his life to believe) and a mom mildly religious who turned kind of bigot after his death .. yes you can imagine how our meetings go .. the whole "what did i do to god to have a daughter going straight to hell ? " question gets kind of annoying ,after the 15 first times ..

i always was too logical for religious crap .. ever since i was a kid ,i had fights with all my religious teacher (religion is mandatory from elementary till high school ,here ) . intolerance and recursive thinking from those people made me go into science (even if my calling was more artistic) and become a huge astronomy addict .. but here ,it's kind of hard to be atheist or agnostic publicly (very religious country ).. so i'm in the atheist closet for fear of consequences ç_ç

sorry if i'm a coward -__- .. and sorry for my shaky english , i'm a native french/arabic speaker ..i hope this forum will be my oasis in the desert as religious pressure is getting annoying these days ..

i'm very happy to be one of you ^__^
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
15-04-2011, 09:25 AM
RE: Greetings from morocco ..
Wellcome aboard! Isn't 99% of Morocco muslim and 1% Christian? That makes you quite a minority. :F

Correct me when I'm wrong.
Accept me or go to hell.
15-04-2011, 02:20 PM
thank you for your welcome ^___^ .. and the funny thing is i'm not even in the minority (christians and jews) .. was born to the muslim 90% .. so i'm an atheist minority in the majority Tongue
15-04-2011, 08:47 PM