HARD ROCK AND METAL GUITAR PLAYERS?

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
30-07-2016, 12:29 AM
HARD ROCK AND METAL GUITAR PLAYERS?
Hi guys
I'm new to this forum, to any forum, really. I was relieved to see headbangers, now I'm wondering about guitar players. I started playing hard rock and metal in about 1978, did the usual, garage bands here and there but never anything of any real substance. After a life all over the world, I returned to Texas when I retired, only to find most of my old bandmates had returned too...now we get together like we used to, jamming to the same songs (and some new ones), slamming drinks (although not nearly as many) and even a few mind altering substances, now that we're all retired and don't have responsibilities and mandatory drug tests! Smile

We partied hard back in the day, I think we all knew if we headed for the sunset strip back then, we'd have all self destructed and joined the 27 club if we made it that long!

Today I have a man cave full of guitars and amps and e-drums and keyboards. My guitar collection is mostly Gibson, as I'm a big SG/LP fan. I have a total of 63 guitars. I have a very understanding wife.

If you play, tell me about yourself, your preferred equipment, etc...you know music-speak.
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
30-07-2016, 01:35 AM (This post was last modified: 30-07-2016 01:56 AM by Thumpalumpacus.)
RE: HARD ROCK AND METAL GUITAR PLAYERS?
Nowadays I play hard rock and blues inflected with jazz, a little straight-ahead jazz, and write the odd classical piece.