HELLBOUND Food for Thought: Suicide or Murder?

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
12-09-2011, 11:55 AM

HELLBOUND Food for Thought: Suicide or Murder?
Hey Guys, I am new to the TTA forum. I’ll bore you with my bio and arrival to atheism later.

What I wanted to do today is start a sub-series (hopefully with the blessings of Seth and Xenu!) of my mental bullet points that usually piss my fundie friends off to no end. These ZINGERS are phrased in such a way that a 3rd grader (or Tea Party High School Graduate) could easily understand.

Today’s HELLBOUND FOOD FOR THOUGHT:

Suicide or Murder?

OK, so John 3:16 is basically the finest example of’ putting lipstick on a pig’ as it gets!

How?

Well, if you believe in the trinity..then God, Jesus and the Holy Ghost (J.C. and the Sunshine band..as I like to call them) are ONE. (remember the Xmas carol “God in 3 persons, blessed trinity).
SO if God sent himself to the cross in some rosy warped way of saving mankind…that’s textbook Suicide! SUICIDE!!!!!!!

NEXT..

If they are not fully trinitarily triplets..and God having the power to do anything….. allowed his birth son to be murdered (for ANY REASON) then is it not Involuntary Manslaughter? Or is that full on Voluntary Manslaughter? I can’t decide….

There really is NO OTHER way to explain this. It’s one of the two explanations.

After I toss then gem out there, AND the Xtian is still talking to me rationally…it usually puts a cog in their wheel and they end up arriving at the “God owns everything” or some hybrid argument that can’t be supported by the Bible or rational thought.

…and what is it with God and sons? Really? Had Abraham’s boy on the slab but could not commit…but when he had his own boy….hell, he premeditated it …as it was PROPHECY from the Old Testament (so we are told)!!! God had infinity to think about this before the earth was made..and that was the best solution he could fathom! Pure Genius!