HELP ME! Christmas shopping rush time!

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
12-12-2013, 01:00 PM (This post was last modified: 12-12-2013 01:08 PM by Adrianime.)
HELP ME! Christmas shopping rush time!
Ahhhh, just 2 weeks until Christmas and I have not done ANY shopping.

I have a huge family, but I only go get presents for about 20% of them. But this year I am stuck. It is my first year being completely 100% independent, and I just have no idea what anybody wants (that they don't already have). I have two presents in mind, for my Mom, and my gf, but everybody else is a huge question mark.

Here is my giftee list (the 20%):
-2 brothers
-5 sisters (although one sister is currently MIA, she won't contact anybody in the family or tell us where she lives)
-my brother's live-in gf and her son
-3 brother in laws
-Mom
-Dad
-Great Aunt
-6 nieces
-6 nephews
-GF

That's 28 people! Weeping

And honestly...I can't think of a single thing that people would appreciate. I'm considering just giving all of the kids money, and giving the adult siblings $30 gift cards. I used to be against giving monetary gifts, but I can't effing think of what to get these people Sad.

Anybody else going through this? Got any good ideas for little gifts that can accompany (or replace) gift cards? I'm considering maybe getting people mugs with their names on them or something.

Help me!

please..

I prefer fantasy, but I have to live in reality.
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
12-12-2013, 01:03 PM
RE: HELP ME! Christmas shopping rush time!
a can of silly string for everyone.

seriously it will be fun.

"Life is a daring adventure or it is nothing"--Helen Keller
[+] 1 user Likes Bows and Arrows's post
12-12-2013, 01:04 PM
(12-12-2013 01:03 PM)Bows and Arrows Wrote:  a can of silly string for everyone.
Haha, my mom would kill me, or make me clean it all up since we are celebrating at her house.

12-12-2013, 01:05 PM
If I had a shopping list like that

I would become