Having a coach in LoL

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
10-08-2016, 03:57 PM
Having a coach in LoL
So I started playing League of Legends back in Season 2 so I have been playing for quite a while.
During Season 4 I finally decided that I wanted to climb the rank ladder.
I think by the end of Season 4 I was in Bronze 2 or something like that.
Then in Season 5 I kinda wanted to keep climbing so I played my placement matches and then stopped because I am really bad at dealing with ragers and flamers. I just cannot deal with it. I don't flame back or anything but I just ... dunno my mind would just go in this state where all that counts was the team's rage.
Because of this block I stopped. I had, what they call, ranked anxiety. And I wouldn't touch a ranked game unless a friend would play duo queue with me. When that happened I usually did fine and was able to perform, simply because I had someone on Teamspeak to talk to and that would draw my focus away from flamers and ragers.
Around that time I first heard that not only the pro team would have coaches but that there were actual coaches out there for the every day league player. So I started looking if I might want a coach.

I talked about it to my league buddies from my clan and so on. They liked the idea of coaching but disliked the idea of paying for coaching because in their minds, no matter what it is in this game, you can learn it without a coach.