Hello

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
26-11-2011, 08:43 PM
Hello
Hello from the Caribbean.I am a pilot with an airline here in the Caribbean called Antigua.Its an ex slave colony of the British so its heavily christian.Including myself i know of 2 other atheists living here. Married with 2 kids and the wife is agnostic. Was a lutheran for about 18 years.Have been an atheist for 9 years now.
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
[+] 2 users Like omrel's post
27-11-2011, 10:05 AM
RE: Hello
(26-11-2011 08:43 PM)omrel Wrote:  Hello from the Caribbean.I am a pilot with an airline here in the Caribbean called Antigua.Its an ex slave colony of the British so its heavily christian.Including myself i know of 2 other atheists living here. Married with 2 kids and the wife is agnostic. Was a lutheran for about 18 years.Have been an atheist for 9 years now.

It's good to hear that atheism is represented in so many places! Welcome to TTA!
[+] 1 user Likes Kaos MD's post
27-11-2011, 10:38 AM
Hey, Omrel! You must be very lonely - but, oh, what a beautiful place to be lonely in!
My family once had a vacation property on Montserrat, so stopped over in Antigua before we transferred to the little plane. I still choke up a bit when remembering that lost paradise.

If you pray to anything, you're prey to anything.
[+] 2 users Like Peterkin's post
27-11-2011, 10:50 AM
No kidding - I wouldn't mind being a little lonely in such a beautiful, sunny, WARM place!! Cool

Heart Welcome to the forum, Omrel and family.

A new type of thinking is essential if mankind is to survive and move to higher levels. ~ Albert Einstein
27-11-2011, 03:41 PM
Thanks guys but it's quite lonely here being one of 3 atheists that I know. Internet is my window to the outside world. If you guys are ever down this way I will be happy to show you around the island.
27-11-2011, 03:52 PM

(27-11-2011 10:38 AM)Peterkin Wrote:  My family once had a vacation property on Montserrat