Hello all

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
23-02-2017, 09:07 AM
Hello all
I am happy to introduce myself on this forum because I have enjoyed the TTA podcasts and like Seth Andrews. I am from Korea and I am a university student in Korea. My major is the computing science. I like the worldview based on reason and facts. This way of thinking makes me feel right and comportable. I don't know much about theology but I don't believe in God. So nice to see you all! Smile
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
[+] 9 users Like bluepirate's post
23-02-2017, 09:12 AM
RE: Hello all
Welcome.

The first revolt is against the supreme tyranny of theology, of the phantom of God. As long as we have a master in heaven, we will be slaves on earth.

Mikhail Bakunin.
23-02-2017, 09:15 AM
Hi there! Welcome, we're glad to have you! Heart
23-02-2017, 09:26 AM
My best friend is teaching in Gwangju, South Korea, right now. He's been there for about four years.

If you run into him, please tell him I miss the hell out of him. So far, though, he refuses to return to the United States. Laugh out load

Welcome to TTA.

"Theology made no provision for evolution. The biblical authors had missed the most important revelation of all! Could it be that they were not really privy to the thoughts of God?" - E. O. Wilson
[+] 1 user Likes RocketSurgeon76's post
23-02-2017, 09:29 AM
(23-02-2017 09:26 AM)RocketSurgeon76 Wrote:  My best friend is teaching in Gwangju, South Korea, right now. He's been there for about four years.

If you run into him, please tell him I miss the hell out of him. So far, though, he refuses to return to the United States. Laugh out load

Welcome to TTA.

I have a friend who is teaching English in Korea right now, too! And another friend who did it in the past.

I'd love to go there some day.
[+] 1 user Likes Emma's post
23-02-2017, 09:39 AM
Yaargh matey, welcome aboard this ship.