Hello and podcast idea

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
10-01-2016, 10:37 AM
Hello and podcast idea
It took a wonderful girlfriend to make my Atheism black and white. ( she is an ex and still wonderful)
I am also a Doctor that turned Vegan wondering why that took so long.

That leads to my thought that a podcast on the phenomena of the high percentage of Free thinkers are Vegan than the general population.

I have my thoughts on why but would like to see a show address the subject.
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
[+] 1 user Likes Michaelb's post
10-01-2016, 10:52 AM
RE: Hello and podcast idea
Welcome.

The Vegan debate pops up here off and on. We do have some Vegan members.

Looking forward to your posts. Drinking Beverage

[Image: dobie.png]Science is the process we've designed to be responsible for generating our best guess as to what the fuck is going on. Girly Man
10-01-2016, 10:54 AM
Welcome to TTA, Doc.

I think it highly unlikely that there'll be a TTA podcast on that subject.

... what self respecting atheist would openly admit that they've stopped eating babies?!?!?

It's unthinkable!

Big Grin

[+] 3 users Like DLJ's post
10-01-2016, 10:58 AM
Hi Welcome Smile I'm one of the vegans Wink
10-01-2016, 11:04 AM
I have reviewed through some of the vegan posts and found that in general people are taking sides and not open to information. I am surprised about this given the overall theme of the forum.
I am in the research phase of writing a book on motivation of moral choices and this is a goldmine.
10-01-2016, 11:07 AM
Welcome
I love to eat animals. In fact, I'm doing it as we speak. Smile

I don't think Seth reads the forum, but you could probably use the TTA contact page. http://www.thethinkingatheist.com/contact

If we came from dust, then why is there still dust?
10-01-2016, 11:16 AM
(10-01-2016 11:07 AM)cactus Wrote:  Welcome
I love to eat animals. In fact, I'm doing it as we speak. Smile