Hello everyone!

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
08-01-2014, 04:29 PM
Hello everyone!
I was once a Pentecostal Christian (Assemblies of God would describe me best.) who became an atheist in 1985 after asking God very sincerely what it was he wanted me to do with my life and getting absolutely no answer at all.

I have been listening to TTA for about two years, have listened to every podcast, and absolutely love it.

I live in Land O' Lakes, FL (Jesus country), and know very few people who think the way I do. Meeting with other atheists is nearly impossible. The nearest group to me meets over ten miles away at the closest, but I have no way to get there since I don't have a car and there is no bus service. It is great to have a forum like this.

"If what you say is actually true, I would want to know it too. ... You can convince me, and if it is true I want you to convince me ... and I will thank you for convincing me."

AronRa

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NXJHVB7pROE
9:18
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
[+] 4 users Like Question Everything's post
08-01-2014, 05:50 PM
RE: Hello everyone!
Welcome QE Smile

Pull up a straight-jacket and sit down. You get to qualify for the double lobotomy at 1000 posts Big Grin

Humankind Dodgy (a total misnomer)
08-01-2014, 05:59 PM
Just 1000??????? :hmm:

Hi QE! It's great here, I think you'll like it Smile

"God is a thought who makes crooked all that is straight." - Nietzsche

You can follow/read my blog on religious text and things related at: http://alookatholytext.wordpress.com/
08-01-2014, 06:22 PM
(08-01-2014 04:29 PM)Question Everything Wrote:  I was once a Pentecostal Christian (Assemblies of God would describe me best.) who became an atheist in 1985 after asking God very sincerely what it was he wanted me to do with my life and getting absolutely no answer at all.

I have been listening to TTA for about two years, have listened to every podcast, and absolutely love it.