Hello from Tacoma

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
16-08-2017, 09:18 AM
Hello from Tacoma
I'm Annie and I'm very shy. I had been following Amazon's atheist forum for the last few years, but no one is left over there, so I decided to migrate too.
I'm 67 and an "ethnic Catholic" i.e. I'm very fond of the church, but I realized by the time I was 17 I was far down the road toward atheism. I'm a retired librarian with a degree in Comparative Literature and a great love of the Enlightenment. My husband and I are enjoying a quiet retirement in the PNW. He gardens, I sew (clothing) and I'm rediscovering art embroidery.
I'm really looking forward to some good discussion on atheism!
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
[+] 11 users Like AnnieTacoma's post
16-08-2017, 09:22 AM
RE: Hello from Tacoma
Welcome from Graham Smile
Find all posts by this user
16-08-2017, 09:23 AM
(16-08-2017 09:18 AM)AnnieTacoma Wrote:  I'm Annie and I'm very shy. I had been following Amazon's atheist forum for the last few years, but no one is left over there, so I decided to migrate too.
I'm 67 and an "ethnic Catholic" i.e. I'm very fond of the church, but I realized by the time I was 17 I was far down the road toward atheism. I'm a retired librarian with a degree in Comparative Literature and a great love of the Enlightenment. My husband and I are enjoying a quiet retirement in the PNW. He gardens, I sew (clothing) and I'm rediscovering art embroidery.

Welcome! We have quite a few ex-Amazonians here.

http://www.thethinkingatheist.com/forum/...-Roll-Call

I hope you are inspired and chime in!

[Image: dobie.png]Science is the process we've designed to be responsible for generating our best guess as to what the fuck is going on. Girly Man
[+] 2 users Like Dom's post
16-08-2017, 09:31 AM