Hello! share with me your opinions and stand about atheism!

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
10-03-2013, 09:05 AM
Smile Hello! share with me your opinions and stand about atheism!
Hello everyone! so I'm new here and I haven't been an atheist for long. I think for almost a year. I was born and raised in a "born again christian" family. I grew up having this "faith" in what they call a god. I've been active with church activities and stuff. Then years later, my mother became a pastor. Oh! the burden I had because of people's expectations that I have to be perfect and stuff. Anyway enough of that religion crap. When I studied college and took up a medical course, I started to love and learn science. The more I understood how important explanation to things we believe in. It then made me realize that all that religion stuff I believed in, were RIDICULOUS! They're just opinions and how high people see themselves because of the "high faith" they have.

Now being an atheist in the family, it's also a secret because my parents, especially my mother is a religious PSYCHO, I have to live in pretense that I'm still that "christian girl" (hence the name GuiltyAngel) and it's hard to stay like this though my stand has already been strong. I still have some confusion though but now I really have lost that faith and belief in a god.

Maybe you guys can share with me some of your opinions and stand about being an atheist. I would really love to hear your reasons why you chose to be an atheist. Thanks guys! Lotsa love! Heart Smile
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
10-03-2013, 09:40 AM
RE: Hello! share with me your opinions and stand about atheism!
Welcome to the den of sin, Angel. I'm sure you'll fit in well with your new found band of miscreant friends. Tongue