Hi!

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
27-05-2011, 06:41 AM
Hi!
I'm new here, and I really enjoy reading everyone's thoughts. I probably won't be much of a poster, but I'll be around.

A bit about me: I'm in my 30s, a female living Northern NJ. I've been an out atheist for about 7 years now.

I have my degree in Art History. I'm a big history fan, and pretty into politics. I'm a huge reader of anything & everything. I travel a lot with my husband, Europe, US, Caribbean, you name I want to go!

Thanks for letting me introduce myself, I'm not real big on talking about myself, but please feel free to ask anything that comes to mind Smile
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
27-05-2011, 06:51 AM
RE: Hi!
Welcome! So, what is your favorite book, author or series? and what that place that you have traveled to, was your favorite?

Google is one of my best friends Heart
[+] 1 user Likes seljusisk.'s post
27-05-2011, 07:16 AM
Thanks for the welcom sel!

My favorite books are a couple of different series actually. First Auel's Earth's Children series that started with Clan of the Cave Bear, she's an amazing researcher and takes decades to complete her books, amazing detail! My next favorite author would be Jacqueline Carey, my favorite books of hers are the Kushiel's Legacy series.
http://www.amazon.com/Jean-M.-Auel/e/B00...r_dp_pel_1
http://www.amazon.com/Jacqueline-Carey/e...825&sr=1-1
I also love comparitive religion, fantasy, history, political and social commentary books. I'm facinated by women's relationships with each other, and parenting too (even though we won't be procreating).
I kind of go all over the place from academia to smutty romance! I will turn my nose up to nothing book-wise! My amazon.com wishlist is like 40-some pages of just books.