Hi, I'm Mina =D

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
02-01-2010, 01:54 AM

Rainbow Hi, I'm Mina =D
I am a noob here and I suppose introductions are in order.
My name is Mina, I am 18 years old and from California.
I have been an Atheist since I was 15. I have a Pagan family, and so I have always been a sinner in the eyes of christians.
I like the arts, liturature, and all science (namely oceanography and astronomy).
When I do have religious debates, I try to refrain from personal cut-downs and insults or use any arguments founded on emotion instead of fact and logic because then I feel it loses all validity.
I don't publically attack religion, but I do privately wish that more people would realize that the universe is much bigger than described in their books, scrolls, oral traditions, hyrogliphs and so on. I hope humanity eventually outgrows these archaic beliefs in the same way a child outgrows santa claus.
Quote this message in a reply
02-01-2010, 04:48 AM

RE: Hi, I'm Mina =D