High school teachers...

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
29-03-2012, 02:09 PM
Exclamation High school teachers...
Hello-

I am a sophomore at a small school in an even smaller New England town. The town I live in has more churches than stores and gas stations.

I have this teacher with whom I have had three classes and will need to take another next year as she is the only teacher who teaches the subject.

I like this teacher- she is a nice woman, good teacher, and genuinely cares about her students. HOWEVER- she has this predilection to bring God into her subject matter and lectures. For example: one day I had messed up on an assignment and said something along the lines of "Oops, I messed this up quite well!" to which she replied with all seriousness "It's alright- God still loves you!".

Be that as it may... I really do not care if someone has a religion. If it helps them get through to day to believe that there is a God looking upon them that's fine. However, I don't want to hear about it. I don't want them talking about it. And I especially don't want them fu Censored ing talking about it to me.
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
[+] 1 user Likes Jwudz95's post
29-03-2012, 04:22 PM
RE: High school teachers...
(29-03-2012 02:09 PM)Jwudz95 Wrote:  Hello-

I am a sophomore at a small school in an even smaller New England town. The town I live in has more churches than stores and gas stations.

I have this teacher with whom I have had three classes and will need to take another next year as she is the only teacher who teaches the subject.

I like this teacher- she is a nice woman, good teacher, and genuinely cares about her students. HOWEVER- she has this predilection to bring God into her subject matter and lectures. For example: one day I had messed up on an assignment and said something along the lines of "Oops, I messed this up quite well!" to which she replied with all seriousness "It's alright- God still loves you!".