Home brew experiences!

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
26-01-2015, 02:12 PM
Home brew experiences!
Wassup fellow alcohol lovers, I've recently started my first ever home brew which finished fermenting today and should be ready to bottle up within 2-8 more weeks (depending how I feel about the taste!) It's a simple White wine (Chardonnay).

I'm still a noob to the whole thing and would really want to brew some ales when I've had a little more experience. Hopefully some of you guys will give some insight into brewery or just share your own personal experiences.

Thanks Smile

Saints live in flames; wise men, next to them.
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
[+] 1 user Likes SunnyD1's post
26-01-2015, 02:45 PM
RE: Home brew experiences!
I've been home brewing beer for almost 30 years.

But as if to knock me down, reality came around
And without so much as a mere touch, cut me into little pieces

[+] 1 user Likes Momsurroundedbyboys's post
26-01-2015, 02:47 PM
(26-01-2015 02:45 PM)Momsurroundedbyboys Wrote:  I've been home brewing beer for almost 30 years.

I want to try home brewing but I'm easily distracted and would probably blow the place up. Weeping

" Generally speaking, the errors in religion are dangerous; those in philosophy only ridiculous."
David Hume
26-01-2015, 02:49 PM
(26-01-2015 02:45 PM)Momsurroundedbyboys Wrote:  I've been home brewing beer for almost 30 years.

For personal gain? What types of beers have you made? I saw a christmas pudding ale today at the local, sparked my interest in ales.

26-01-2015, 02:57 PM
(26-01-2015 02:49 PM)SunnyD1 Wrote:  

For personal gain? What types of beers have you made? I saw a christmas pudding ale today at the local, sparked my interest in ales.

Yes, for personal use...husband is waaaaaay more into it than I ever was.