How do you achieve balance when you know the truth?

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
11-11-2014, 07:51 AM
How do you achieve balance when you know the truth?
I haven't believed in any kind of god since I was about 12, but it wasn't until a couple of years ago that I started studying a lot more, over the last few months is when I really started to see the damage that religion does. This has ignited a fire in me where I want to essentially let everyone know that they are being lied to, and I can see how this would consume you as you have many people on the opposite side who's job it is to sell lies.

Since I'm sure many of you have gone through the exact same process that I have, the question that I have is how do you achieve a balance when you know this is a fight that should be fought, but it would obviously be a full time job (with no pay) to do so.

Remember, just because you want something to be true, doesn't make it true. Yes, even if you have faith.
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
11-11-2014, 08:23 AM
RE: How do you achieve balance when you know the truth?
Been there. Still am to some extent. Keep studying, find local groups to get involved in, find on-line forums to interact with, join/donate to FFRF, MAAF, and other groups, be open to talking about your (lack of) belief when it comes up,...

Every little thing you do adds to the fight against irrational beliefs.

Atheism: it's not just for communists any more!
America July 4 1776 - November 8 2016 RIP
[+] 1 user Likes unfogged's post
11-11-2014, 08:23 AM