How do you deal with religious people trying to reconvert you?

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
13-11-2016, 06:38 PM
How do you deal with religious people trying to reconvert you?
I'm new to atheism and I told someone I was an atheist and they told me to "stop the nonsense" & I almost lost it. I wanted to demean his intelligence and let him have it "intelligently". I know a lot of atheists are well studied in religion and often times know holy books better than the followers of holy books, & I found myself writing an essay to him about everything that has definitely been proven incorrect and factual, but I deleted it and left it at, "I don't try to force my beliefs on you so I deserve the same respect". He agreed and said it's his duty to "save my soul" and that also made my blood boil because to me the idea of burning people for eternity is the most immoral thing possible and threatening them with that "believe or be damned" is tyrannical. How do the atheists here deal with encounters like this?
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
[+] 1 user Likes Infront_of_the_Veil2's post
13-11-2016, 07:11 PM
RE: How do you deal with religious people trying to reconvert you?